8mm Forum

my profile | my password | search | faq | register | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» 8mm Forum   » 8mm equipment for sale/trade   » for sale - EUMIG MARK S 810 D LUX DUAL 8 sound projector

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: for sale - EUMIG MARK S 810 D LUX DUAL 8 sound projector
Edwina Milner
Junior

- posted October 18, 2011 05:03 PM      Profile for Edwina Milner   Email Edwina Milner   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Anyone interested ? Good working order. I’ve converted old family cine films to disk (I’m just an amateur). Now selling the projector, manual etc. If I put onto e-bay, any suggestions on what reserve I should put on this. And how best to pack if I have to ship it? armaartis (at sign) yahoo.com

|  IP: Logged

Mark L Barton
Jedi Master Film Handler

- posted October 19, 2011 03:54 AM      Profile for Mark L Barton     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi, I may be interested if the price and postage are reasonable (am in Bristol) I'm actually after just Eumig 8 series projectors for an MA installation I am doing so the more I have the better (and they will be near matched in looks) Thanks

Lee Mannering
Film God

- posted October 19, 2011 05:29 AM      Profile for Lee Mannering     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hello Edwina and welcome.
The price you will get for your machine depends if it is fully complete and working. It is well worth testing the machine with both standard 8mm and super 8mm sound film along with confirming which exact model you have. Eumig produced four versions of the 810D as follows. MK1 810D, MK2 810D Lux, MK3 810D High Quality Sound and MK 4 810D High Quality Sound Lux this being the last and latest incarnation. The most sought after models are the late 810D Lux HQS, MK2 807D (with slotted knobs) and the 824D HQS.