8mm Forum

my profile | my password | search | faq | register | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» 8mm Forum   » 16mm Forum   » Elf/Eiki RM-1 parts?

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Elf/Eiki RM-1 parts?
Sam J. Clarke
Junior

- posted June 17, 2008 04:44 PM      Profile for Sam J. Clarke   Email Sam J. Clarke   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hello,

I'm new to using 16mm and I bought my first projector, a brown Elf/Eiki RM-1 which was supposed to have new belts and be running well. As soon as I turned it on the main belt snapped! The seller won't reply to emails, so I'm stuck with it.

After that I put it in a cupboard for a few months because I was so fed up with it, but I recently decided to have another go. I've managed to find a replacement drive belt, but when I turned it on this time, I've found another problem.

There is a a round piece of plastic which lets the take-up are turn freely one way and makes it not turn freely the other way. One of the catches on the piece of plastic has been broken so it acts like a ramp and it makes the piece of metal come out which is suppose to catch on it. Does anyone know of anywhere to buy this part or anyone have one for sale?

Before I noticed that problem, I was running the test/junk film I bought for testing through it (which has never yet reached the end) and the picture was REALLY unsteady. Is that likely to be the same problem or a different one?

I really want to get it fixed because before the projector arrived I bought a few films for it and I've not been able to watch them.

Thanks for any help,
Sam

|  IP: Logged

Steven J Kirk
Jedi Master Film Handler

- posted June 17, 2008 08:18 PM      Profile for Steven J Kirk   Email Steven J Kirk   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post