8mm Forum

my profile | my password | search | faq | register | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» 8mm Forum   » General Yak   » First refund

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: First refund
Bruce Wright
Expert Film Handler

- posted September 07, 2013 05:03 PM      Profile for Bruce Wright   Author's Homepage   Email Bruce Wright   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I've been buying off ebay for 15+ years. Today a Chaplin
film arrived with some folding money inside. The seller
said I was charged to much for shipping. Makes me have
faith in the human race. [Smile] LONG LIVE FILM !!

--------------------
Bruce Wright

|  IP: Logged

Steve Klare
Film Guy

- posted September 07, 2013 05:39 PM      Profile for Steve Klare   Email Steve Klare   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
It's true, every so often people impress you with a little decency and kindness.

-it's too easy to forget it's actually still there among us!

--------------------
All I ask is a wide screen and a projector to light her by...

Winbert Hutahaean
Film God

- posted September 07, 2013 05:58 PM      Profile for Winbert Hutahaean     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I once won a film. I have not paid it yet, suddenly it was marked as sent. I contacted the seller and said he trusted me since I had no neg feedback.

--------------------
Winbert

Brian Stearns
Master Film Handler

- posted September 07, 2013 08:24 PM      Profile for Brian Stearns         Edit/Delete Post 
Yeah great story,but lots of sellers I feel charge too much for shipping. I'm glad ebay charges fees on shipping. I hate it when the items is low and they overdo on shipping

Winbert Hutahaean
Film God

- posted September 08, 2013 05:02 AM      Profile for Winbert Hutahaean     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
quote:
I'm glad ebay charges fees on shipping.
Brian, but it hits sellers who are honest on shipping.