8mm Forum

my profile | my password | search | faq | register | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» 8mm Forum   » 8mm Forum   » Question on White Zombie and collecting in general...

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Question on White Zombie and collecting in general...
Dave Ruth
Film Handler

- posted May 09, 2017 09:38 AM      Profile for Dave Ruth   Email Dave Ruth   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hello all. I'm still new at this whole hobby so I had a few questions...

At CineSea I picked up a print of White Zombie. I was told by Lou it was a Niles print and therefore not that great. Gary further told me 'the faces were all washed out'. It was kind of deflating to hear as I was really excited to own a print of this film, but I know everyone meant well in telling me. So my question is...does everyone agree?

http://imgur.com/gallery/l0C1c

If so, then I think my definition of washed out is far different than most. I was actually very happy with the quality of the image. It looks better than the photos show and I projected it at about 80". If you disagree, then is this not a Niles print? There are no heads or tails to label it. And if it is/isn't, how does one tell if there are no heads or tails?

|  IP: Logged

James Wilson
Expert Film Handler

- posted May 09, 2017 09:47 AM      Profile for James Wilson   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi Dave,
It looks fine to me,
Regards,
James.

--------------------
James Wilson

Dominique De Bast
Film God

- posted May 09, 2017 09:52 AM      Profile for Dominique De Bast   Email Dominique De Bast   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Looks fine to me, too.

--------------------
Dominique

Steve Klare
Film Guy

- posted May 09, 2017 10:05 AM      Profile for Steve Klare   Email Steve Klare   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post