8mm Forum

my profile | my password | search | faq | register | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» 8mm Forum   » 8mm Forum   » Elmo GS1200 Spres

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Elmo GS1200 Spres
Mathew Ranjit
Junior

- posted January 28, 2017 05:16 AM      Profile for Mathew Ranjit   Email Mathew Ranjit   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hello,

I am looking for a spare part for the Elmo GS1200 . Its the sound pressure Pad roller lever.

Highly appreciate info on the availability of this component.

Kind Regards,
Mathew

--------------------
Matt

|  IP: Logged

Renzo Dal Bo
Film Handler

- posted February 04, 2017 03:58 PM      Profile for Renzo Dal Bo   Email Renzo Dal Bo   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi Mathew,
I am a newbie here in this forum and I had just the same problem like you. I recently bought a GS1200  with sound problem due to the cracked pinch roller lever. I was not able to find any original spare part so, at first, I tried to repair the broken lever, as suggested somewhere in this forum. However I did not get a good result, because the plastic was fragile and cracked in two places.
Then I changed my strategy, I drew a 3d model of the lever, trying to replay the Elmo Gs1200 Mk2 improved lever design. After that, I printed it in black ABS plastic with my home made 3d printer.  I also recovered, from the old lever, the rubber roller, its axis, the snap rings and the two allen screws and mounted them on the new one. The result seems to me quite good, but, above all, it works! My GS now has found again its original sound with no failure.
If you don't find somewhere a new spare part or you are not able to repair the old one, I could reprint a new lever for you.
Regards, Renzo.

-

Andrew Woodcock
Film God

- posted February 04, 2017 04:28 PM      Profile for Andrew Woodcock         Edit/Delete Post