8mm Forum

my profile | my password | search | faq | register | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» 8mm Forum   » 8mm Forum   » New Guy

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: New Guy
Fredrick Crawford
Film Handler

- posted March 19, 2013 03:55 PM      Profile for Fredrick Crawford   Email Fredrick Crawford   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Thought I would do a post to intro myself. I am new to this hobby of watching and collecting 8-16mm film. I was once in the music biz as a sound engineer and worked a bit helping my editor friend in TV back in the 70's. Lifelong TV/Movie junkie from the classics to foreign/indie films.

I came to this forum because during my searches for info on 8mm, I kept being directed to forum conversations here. There are a few of you that I reconize because I have seen your pics and read your opinions so much, like Barry from Minnosota who is in love with Bolex 18-5 as I am ;-)

I just started with 8mm and have a Bolex 18-5, B&H 456A, Revere Eight and a few others in mint condition from craigslist and Ebay and always searching garage sales for film and accessories. I have yet to run film through any projector as I want to make sure that everything works well but I am dedicated to getting my first mini feature up and running! So, if you have any suggestions, advice or just random thoughts for me, feel free as I am here to learn. I need some good advice so I don't fall off the cliff too hard while learning to climb...

Thank you,

Fredrick

--------------------
Old guy, New Bolex Paillard collector= More money than brains... Feel free to throw me a life preserver at anytime now!

|  IP: Logged

Pasquale DAlessio
Film God

- posted March 19, 2013 04:51 PM      Profile for Pasquale DAlessio     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
WELCOME TO THE FORUM FREDRICK!!!!

PATD [Wink]

Laksmi Breathwaite
Jedi Master Film Handler